Blogroll

This list was last updated on February 3, 2019. There are a lot of “dead blogs” which I have kept on this list, and will continue to do so until their authors choose to delete it! If you think I have missed a blog, dead or alive, or you want to add your own blog to this list, feel free to contact me!

Medical Blogs to Follow:

  1. MPH Masterpieces: http://wintonscriptor.typepad.com
  2. The Mrs. The Mommy. The MD: http://www.mrsmommymd.com
  3. Resident Café: https://residentcafe.blogspot.com
  4. The Growth Curve: https://thegrowthc.com
  5. Neuropathology Blog: https://neuropathologyblog.blogspot.com
  6. Obsessive Cooking: http://www.obsessivecooking.com
  7. Skeptical Scalpel: https://skepticalscalpel.blogspot.com
  8. Non-Trad Med School ?? https://adoc2be.blogspot.com
  9. Mama Doctor Jones: https://mindonmed.com
  10. Doc Cartoon: https://doccartoon.blogspot.com
  11. Medaholic: http://www.medaholic.com
  12. Grumpy in the House: http://drgrumpyinthehouse.blogspot.com
  13. Psychobabble: https://www.doctorpsychobabble.com
  14. Shrink Rap: http://psychiatrist-blog.blogspot.com
  15. The Incidental Economist: http://theincidentaleconomist.com/wordpress/
  16. Off White Coat: https://offwhitecoat.wordpress.com/about/
  17. The Underwear Drawer: http://theunderweardrawer.blogspot.com
  18. Musings of a Distractible Mind: http://more-distractible.org
  19. UMich Dose of Reality: https://www.umdoseofreality.org
  20. Basically Useless: https://sortadr.wordpress.com
  21. It all belongs to you: https://itallbelongstoyou.com
  22. Headed to the Dock: http://sailorkatdog.wixsite.com/headedtothedock/medicine
  23. Wayfaring MD: http://wayfaringmd.tumblr.com
  24. Merck Manuals: Student Stories: http://medstudentstories.merckmanuals.com
  25. Ben White: http://www.benwhite.com
  26. Kevin MD: https://www.kevinmd.com/blog/
  27. Road 2 Residency: http://www.theroad2residency.com
  28. GoGo Gadget Medicine: https://gogogadgetmedicine.wordpress.com
  29. Sequins + Stethoscopes: https://sequinsandstethoscopes.wordpress.com
  30. Soze Media: https://sozemedia.com
  31. Behind the Drapes: https://behindthedrape.wordpress.com
  32. Two Green Docs: http://twogreendocs.com
  33. Franish the blog: http://www.franishtheblog.com
  34. A little bit of lacquer: https://alittlebitoflacquer.blogspot.com
  35. Whitecoated: http://whitecoated.com
  36. The Rostov Review: https://rostovreview.wordpress.com
  37. Nerd’s Eye View: https://nerdseyeview22.blogspot.com
  38. Rishi Kumar, MD: https://rk.md
  39. The Medical Student Press Blog: http://www.themspress.org/blog/
  40. Mod med: http://www.modmedblog.com
  41. Amanda Xi: http://blog.amandaxi.com
  42. Science Based Medicine: https://sciencebasedmedicine.org
  43. DrugWonks: https://drugwonks.com/index
  44. Biopsychosocial: https://www.biopsychosocial.net
  45. Shock MD PhD: http://www.shockmd.com
  46. DB’s Medical Rants: http://www.medrants.com
  47. Cases Blog: http://casesblog.blogspot.com
  48. In the Pipeline (Science Mag Blog): http://blogs.sciencemag.org/pipeline/
  49. The Medical Futurist: http://medicalfuturist.com
  50. Grunt Doc: http://gruntdoc.com
  51. Medic for You: https://medicforyou.in
  52. Godyears: http://www.godyears.net
  53. Sumer’s Radiology Blog: http://sumerdoc.blogspot.com
  54. 33 Charts: https://33charts.com
  55. Someday I’ll be Dr. Dre: http://callmedre.blogspot.com
  56. Barefoot Whispers: https://barefootmeds.wordpress.com
  57. Table for One: http://solitarydiner.blogspot.com
  58. Make my Day: http://auraazarcon.com
  59. My First Patient: https://myfirstpatient.com
  60. Cheerios for Dinner: https://allisonhope.tumblr.com
  61. Stilettos + Stethoscope: https://stilettosplusstethoscopes.com
  62. Knife before wife before life: https://knifebeforewifebeforelife.wordpress.com
  63. The Placebo Effect (and Medicine): https://crystalstethoscope.wordpress.com
  64. Stethoscope and Hanzi: https://stethoscopeandhanzi.wordpress.com
  65. Dinosaur Musings: https://dinosaurmusings.wordpress.com
  66. Have Stethoscope Will Travel: https://drprunesquallor279704606.wordpress.com
  67. Cecil Lwana’s Blog: https://cecillwana.wordpress.com
  68. The Hopeful Medic: https://hopefulmedic.wordpress.com
  69. Medicare Mom: https://medicaremom.wordpress.com
  70. The Urban Dr. Mom: https://urbandoctormom.com
  71. Nomadic GP: https://nomadicgp.wordpress.com
  72. Status Hazmaticus: https://statushazmaticus.com
  73. Me and My Life: https://thefinaldefence.wordpress.com
  74. Well Read Robin https://wellreadrobin.com
  75. Tea with MD: http://www.teawithmd.com
  76. The Bohemian Doctor: https://thebohemiandoctor.wordpress.com/blog/
  77. Lily’s Musings: https://lilydoesmedschool.wordpress.com
  78. Scepticemia: https://www.scepticemia.com
  79. The Evolution and Medicine Review: https://evmedreview.com
  80. Glass Hospital: https://glasshospital.com
  81. Bad Medicine: http://www.badmed.net
  82. Technology in Medical Education: https://blogedutech.blogspot.com
  83. Mike Sevilla: http://drmikesevilla.com/blog/
  84. Wes: https://drwes.blogspot.com
  85. ZDoggMD: http://zdoggmd.com
  86. Maria Yang: http://www.mariayang.org/blog/
  87. Less is More Medicine: http://www.lessismoremedicine.com/blog/
  88. John M: http://www.drjohnm.org
  89. Clinical Correlations: http://www.clinicalcorrelations.org
  90. Receiving: https://drhem.wordpress.com
  91. Emergency Medicine Ireland: http://emergencymedicineireland.com
  92. Life in the Fast Lane: https://lifeinthefastlane.com
  93. Academic Life in Emergency Medicine: https://www.aliem.com
  94. The Blunt Dissection: http://thebluntdissection.org
  95. The Crumpled Page: https://prakamyasingal.wordpress.com

Inactive Medical Blogs: (No new posts since January 2018)

  1. Braised Anatomy: http://braisedanatomy.com
  2. Over! My! Med! Body! http://www.grahamazon.com/over/
  3. Party like a med student: https://partylikeamedstudent.blogspot.com
  4. Medical Craponomics: https://medicalcraponomics.blogspot.com
  5. Anastomosed: https://anastomosed.wordpress.com
  6. Waiting for MD: https://waitingformd.blogspot.com
  7. USMLE Gunner: https://usmlegunner.com
  8. The Hero Complex: https://www.theherocomplex.com
  9. Med school and back again: https://medschoolandback.blogspot.com
  10. Statiascapes: https://statiascapes.blogspot.com
  11. Will be: https://drwillbe.blogspot.com
  12. Unfailing spring: https://unfailingspring.com
  13. The road less travelled to MD: https://roadlesstraveledmd.wordpress.com
  14. 401MD: Medical school experiences and more: https://401md.blogspot.com
  15. Medicine and Manhattan: https://manhattan-med.blogspot.com
  16. Mostly in: https://mostlyin.blogspot.com
  17. Medical Minded: https://medicalminded.wordpress.com
  18. The Weekly Mnemonic: https://theweeklymnemonic.wordpress.com
  19. Sticky Kid Doctor: https://stickykiddoctor.blogspot.com
  20. Dysgraphic Musings of a Busy Medical Student: http://www.dysgraphicmusings.com
  21. The Sanctum Sanctorum: http://drstrangemd.tumblr.com
  22. Part-time Med: https://parttimemed.blogspot.com
  23. Stories in (Family) Medicine: https://medicalstudent102.blogspot.com
  24. The Med School Diary: https://themedschooldiary.wordpress.com
  25. Doctors of Tomorrow: https://doctorsoftomorrow.net
  26. Prescribing Yoga: http://prescribingyoga.com
  27. A Med School Odyssey: https://medschoolodyssey.wordpress.com
  28. Action Potential: https://apotential.wordpress.com
  29. Agraphia: http://www.agraphia.net
  30. Anonymous Doc: http://anondoc.blogspot.com
  31. Asystole is the most stable rhythm: http://asystoleisstable.blogspot.com
  32. Mark MD, MPH: https://markmdmph.wordpress.com
  33. On Surgery, etc.: http://porteronsurg.blogspot.com
  34. Thursday Born: http://www.thursdayborn.com
  35. Training Grounds: http://medzag.blogspot.com
  36. The Carlat Psychiatry Blog: http://carlatpsychiatry.blogspot.com
  37. Thought Broadcast: https://thoughtbroadcast.com
  38. Absurdist: http://absurdist.org
  39. Med School Fun and Games: https://medschoollectures.blogspot.com
  40. Ramen and Pickles: https://ramenandpickles.wordpress.com
  41. Med School Musings: https://moreinterestingmed.blogspot.com
  42. What should we call med school? http://whatshouldwecallmedschool.tumblr.com
  43. Public Health for the People: https://upstreamthinking.wordpress.com
  44. You’ll never know everything: http://neverknoweverything.blogspot.com
  45. FryLime: http://frylime.blogspot.com
  46. MD Journey: http://mdjourney.com
  47. My Medical Transformation: https://jintus.blogspot.com
  48. Stories from the back row, left side: https://backrowballers.blogspot.com
  49. Journey of an Aspiring Doc: https://shotymedoc.blogspot.com
  50. Application Doctor: https://appmd.blogspot.com
  51. Medical Student with Floatered Eyes: https://medfloaters.blogspot.com
  52. MD on Replay: https://mdonreplay.wordpress.com
  53. Trapped in Paradise: https://medschoolparadise.blogspot.com
  54. Scrubs and Silhouettes: https://scrubsandsilhouettes.blogspot.com
  55. Internalize Medicine: http://www.internalizemedicine.com
  56. Mindful of Medicine: https://mindfulofmedicine.wordpress.com
  57. Boxing in Handcuffs: https://boxinginhandcuffs.wordpress.com
  58. Medical Musings: https://trustmeimamedstudent.wordpress.com
  59. How about a second opinion? https://howaboutasecondopinion.wordpress.com
  60. The Radiology Blog: http://www.theradiologyblog.com
  61. Scrub Notes: http://www.scrubnotes.com
  62. Syncope Student: https://syncopestudent.wordpress.com
  63. Love and the Sky: http://www.loveandthesky.com
  64. Trust me I am a Doctor (in-training): https://thinkmedic.blogspot.com
  65. Life and Health Diaries: https://lifeandhealthdiaries.blogspot.com
  66. Confessions of a Med School Dropout: http://medicalschooldropout.com
  67. My Small Musings: https://mysmallmusings88.wordpress.com
  68. Death of a Good Doc: https://deathofagooddoc.com
  69. Ah yes! Medical school: https://ahyesmedschool.blogspot.com
  70. Social Working Medicine: https://socialworkingmedicine.wordpress.com
  71. Half MD: https://halfmd.wordpress.com
  72. The Derm Blog: http://thedermblog.com
  73. Radiology Picture of the Day: http://www.radpod.org
  74. Indian Medic: http://indianmedic.blogspot.com
  75. A Canary’ Diary: http://ink-and-feathers.blogspot.com
  76. A Nice Place: http://spriha.blogspot.com
  77. A Medico’s Diary: http://adayinthelifeofamedico.blogspot.com
  78. Just Kiddin: http://www.justkidd.in
  79. All Sounds to Silence Come: http://karrvakarela.blogspot.com
  80. A(n)nals of an Idle Mind: http://arps1586.blogspot.com
  81. Breakfree: http://adishypothesis.blogspot.com
  82. Cochin Blogs: http://cochinblogs.blogspot.com
  83. Evincere: http://evincere.blogspot.com
  84. Et Cetera: http://anitheace.blogspot.com
  85. Musings of a Life Less Thought About: http://insanely-still-sane.blogspot.com
  86. Orthodoc (Delhi): http://orthobones.blogspot.com
  87. Orthodoc (Chennai): http://orthodoc.edublogs.org
  88. Shrinked Immaculate: http://pleaselightmyfire.blogspot.com
  89. Trypanophobia: https://trypanophobia.wordpress.com
  90. Med School Latecomer: https://tofumedic.wordpress.com
  91. Pressure Cooker: https://badgluteus.wordpress.com
  92. Sachified: https://sachified.wordpress.com
  93. The Waddling Pengiun: https://thewaddlingpenguin.wordpress.com
  94. Medicine ‘n Stuff: https://medicinenstuff.wordpress.com
  95. Totipotent MD: https://totipotentmd.wordpress.com
  96. Mir/Med/Art: https://mirmedart.wordpress.com
  97. White Coat Tails: http://whitecoatails.blogspot.com
  98. The Complete Idiot’s Guide to Med School: https://guidetomedschool.wordpress.com
  99. At least we made it this far: https://trishadm.wordpress.com
  100. Hopeful Doc: http://www.hopefuldoc.com
  101. Other Things Amanzi: http://other-things-amanzi.blogspot.com
  102. StorytellER Doc: http://storytellerdoc.blogspot.com
  103. Surgery at Tiffany’s: https://surgeryattiffanys.com
  104. Borderline: https://ianbcross.wordpress.com
  105. Living with Authenticity: https://authenticallybeing.wordpress.com
  106. Battered MD: https://batteredmd.wordpress.com
  107. Come Let’s Share Dreams: https://whackyprincess.wordpress.com
  108. The Health Scout: https://thehealthscout.blogspot.com
  109. Transdoctor: https://transdoctor.wordpress.com
  110. Billy Rubin’s Blog: http://www.billyrubinsblog.org
  111. All Bleeding Stops: https://allbleedingstops.blogspot.com
  112. Blogborygmi: https://blogborygmi.blogspot.com
  113. EBM Gone Wild: http://ebmgonewild.com
  114. Injectable Orange: http://injectableorange.com
  115. KeeWee Doc: http://keeweedoc.com
  116. The Adventure Medic: https://www.theadventuremedic.com
  117. The Sharp End: http://www.thesharpend.org
  118. The Central Line: http://www.thecentralline.com
  119. The Short Coat: https://shortcoatsinem.blogspot.com
  120. Bean Around the World: https://beanaroundtheworld.wordpress.com
  121. Ask Dr. Cath: http://www.drcath.net

Last Updated: 25th June, 2018.

Advertisements